Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Patential: Prescription for Success» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Sauberer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This one hit the table for the first time tonight and we had a few questions while we played.

1. When a piece lands on a "Lose a turn" space, does the player lose a turn or is it just the piece that does not move in the next x number of turns?

2. If two pieces start on the same space and the roll sends them to a "lose a turn for each piece on this space" are the pieces considered to have moved independently or together? I.e., if there were no other pieces on the space doe the player lose one or two turns? (or does the first piece lose one turn and the second lose two if it is pieces and not players who lose turns?)

3. If you have a "Buy a Card/Roll for a card" situation and the card in questions is licensed, is it still licensed if an opponent buys it or is it now considered owned outright?

4. If a generic drug enters the last few spaces of the Drug sales track it can be sent to the patent track for $5 million. If the drug is licensed does it remain licensed if "recycled" in this way? Can a player pay the purchase price in addition to the $5 million to remove the license?

5. A generic drug is on the sales track. A patented drug is moved to the sales track. Is the patented drug just paid out at the generic rate and then can be paid at the patented rate once the generic drug leaves the track? Or does the patented drug get flipped to the generic side and actually become a generic drug.

6. If a competitor situation arises and no litigation ensues does the patent holder being competed against collect at the generic rate?

7. In an Interference situation, do owners who have just generic drugs of the type involved still roll? If so, and they are the lowest roller, do they still have the opportunity to move the drug to the "Apply for Patent" space?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Stimson
United States
Menomonee Falls
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd also add. It say as player may always a drug back to the begining by placing it there and paying the appropriate price? What is that price?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard warburg
United States
san diego
California
flag msg tools
Sorry for the long delay, I did not realize the question was posted.

1. The player loses a turn, for all pieces (usually the bad things that happen usually affect the whole company not just the drug, but in larger companies this may not be as true).
2. The player loses two turns.
3. Licensed - you get it in the status it already was (just like real life when you buy rights to a drug).
4. Yes, to both questions for the same reason as 3.
5. Yes on the first question. This is a bit unlike real life perhaps!
6. yes
7. Still roll, and still can move back.
8.(below) The $5M if you are in the last few squares, nothing elsewhere - but if you land on a square that says you have to pay something then you must pay that first or lose the piece.

Hope this helps, sorry again for the delay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.