Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pleasant Dreams» Forums » Rules

Subject: the shimmer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Kennedy
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi. If I activate the shimmer to turn a flipped card back over.

1) do I still get the extra point reduction in wakefulness

2) does the card still get put into the deck as per the flipping rule?

I played no to 1 and no to 2. I figured it basically undid the flipping?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aerjen Tamminga
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi John,

Thanks for the question. The Shimmer is pretty awesome! If you use The Shimmer on a flipped card in your dream flow, it gets unflipped and then is treated as a regular unflipped dream fragment.

This means you can choose whether you wish to flip it again or not. If you don't flip it, it's a regular -1 bonus and gets discarded after it's resolved. If you do flip it, it will come down to -2 and you must put the card back into the dream deck.

Hope that clarifies things.

Kind regards,

Aerjen
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.