Hi. If I activate the shimmer to turn a flipped card back over.
1) do I still get the extra point reduction in wakefulness
2) does the card still get put into the deck as per the flipping rule?
I played no to 1 and no to 2. I figured it basically undid the flipping?
Thanks for the question. The Shimmer is pretty awesome! If you use The Shimmer on a flipped card in your dream flow, it gets unflipped and then is treated as a regular unflipped dream fragment.
This means you can choose whether you wish to flip it again or not. If you don't flip it, it's a regular -1 bonus and gets discarded after it's resolved. If you do flip it, it will come down to -2 and you must put the card back into the dream deck.
Hope that clarifies things.
- Last edited Sat Apr 4, 2015 2:44 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sat Apr 4, 2015 2:33 pm