Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: Build Army rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denis Nabatov
Russia
Moscow
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In rules on page 14 Build Army "In addition, you can always build an Army in a country’s own Home Space."
Does this mean that, playing for the USSR, I can play a card "Build Army" to build an army in the Ukraine, and then immediately build an army in Moscow?
Ukraine and Moscow at the beginning of the round is empty.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CARL SKUTSCH
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Agricola, Sekigahara, Concordia, Innovation, COOKIE!!! (and Guinness)
badge
SANJURO: You're all tough, then? GAMBLER: What? Kill me if you can! SANJURO: It'll hurt.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

Normally a build requires you to place your new unit next to an already existing unit. However, in the case of home capitals you can build on that space even though their may be no existing adjacent units. That's all that the rules means.

You do not get to build extra units with a single build order.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Nabatov
Russia
Moscow
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
skutsch wrote:

Thank you very much

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.