Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Fatigue for Power Dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I understand, but would love some confirmation.

After the attack is rolled with initial dice, the player can spend fatigue to roll more black dice. Can the player spend one fatigue, roll one black die, then decide to stop or spend another fatigue?

In other words, do the amount of black dice have to be declared before rolling them or is it ok to observe each roll before deciding whether to continue adding.

One additional confirmation, each attack can have a total of five power dice added regardless of whether it's from abilities, weapons or fatigue?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
qzhdad wrote:
Can the player spend one fatigue, roll one black die, then decide to stop or spend another fatigue?


Yes. You do not need to declare ahead of time how many extra dice you are buying - you buy them one at a time.

Quote:

One additional confirmation, each attack can have a total of five power dice added regardless of whether it's from abilities, weapons or fatigue?


Correct.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.