Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

La Città» Forums » Rules

Subject: demolition of own building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
karel vlasak
Czech Republic
Prague
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
the rules say that you can not intentionally recall a citizen from your building back to your castle and demolish the city.
But what about following situation: one of your citizens migrated to a neighbouring city A leaving empty the building you wanted to demolish. Then, another citizen from another city B migrated to your city, being put to your castle (in addition to the citizen already standing there).
now the question: can you leave both the citizens in the castle and demolish the empty building or you are forced to "save" the empty building?
I would say you MAY, NOT HAVE TO re-allocate the citizens in your city, but is this true?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
The dutch rules imply a choice, so my answer would be 'yes, you are allowed to let a building collapse from lack of civilians, even if you have a surplus in the castello'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter where your citizen stands. If - after migration - you have more city tiles than citizens you have to demolish surplus tiles. If not, the city stands as it is. Placing the citizens on the tiles just makes the counting easier.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Birks
Australia
Trafalgar
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You must allocate your citizens, not leaving extras in the city, so yes you may not voluntarily demolish a building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.