Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battleball» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing into the Endzone? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Brown
United States
Palm Bay
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to pass the ball to a reciever who has enough movement points to make it to the endzone, while he is in the endzone, or do you have to run the ball in to score?
Passing clarification-When trying to pass, do you roll the football dice and the dice of the passer or the dice of the reciver? Thanx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Smith
United States
Perry Hall
Maryland
flag msg tools
IA!! IA!!
badge
FTAGHN!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Is it possible to pass the ball to a reciever who has enough movement points to make it to the endzone, while he is in the endzone, or do you have to run the ball in to score?


since you can only move 1 person per turn, but the pass does not have to be done by the person who moved, you could move the reciever into the end zone, then pass it to him.

If I recall correctly, you have to move before passing (or handing off), so you couldn't throw it, then run it in.

Quote:
Passing clarification-When trying to pass, do you roll the football dice and the dice of the passer or the dice of the reciver? Thanx


roll the football die, and the die of the reciever, not the thrower.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neal Sofge
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules forbid this. You have to pass at the end of movement, to someone who is outside the endzone.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.