Android: Netrunner» Forums » Strategy

Subject: [DECK] The World is (¥)ours rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So, tomorrow is the final of my local league's first season, and I wanted to try my hand at an ID I've never used.

I've very little experience with Grail ICE, or NBN without SanSan, but in a post-Clot environment I thought I might try out a little never-advance instead.

The idea here is to use Grail and Midway to set up taxing runs, to combine with Predictive Algorithm/Red Herrings/NAPD to prevent stealing where possible.

I'm likely to get my first tests done with this tonight, but if anyone can see any glaringly obvious problems I'd love to get them ironed out ahead of time!

Presenting: The World is (¥)ours

Deck Created with CardGameDB.com Android: Netrunner Deckbuilder

Total Cards: (44)

Identity:
1x NBN: The World Is Yours* (Future Proof)

Agenda: (10)
3x AstroScript Pilot Program (Core)
2x License Acquisition (All That Remains)
3x NAPD Contract (Double Time)
1x Character Assassination (Opening Moves)
1x Project Beale (Future Proof)

Asset: (6)
2x Capital Investors (The Valley) ■■ ■■
2x Reversed Accounts (Up and Over)
2x Jackson Howard (Opening Moves)

ICE: (12)
3x Galahad (Upstalk) ■ ■ ■
2x Lancelot (First Contact) ■ ■
3x Merlin (All That Remains) ■ ■ ■
2x Excalibur (The Source)
2x Wraparound (Fear and Loathing)

Operation: (8)
3x Hedge Fund (Core)
3x Sweeps Week (True Colors)
2x Predictive Algorithm (The Valley)

Upgrade: (8)
3x Midway Station Grid (Upstalk)
2x Shell Corporation (All That Remains)
3x Red Herrings (Core)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grish Noren
msg tools
mbmb
Excalibur probably won't have a lot of value in the deck since it can't gain subroutines and runners won't probably need to run more than one server a turn. I can see 1x'ing it, but not 2x'ing it.