Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Five Tribes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assassins clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peggi Gehling

Hungry Horse
Montana
msg tools
I landed on a tile with 3 meeples. One is red so now there are 2 blue meeples on this final tile. The rules state: "...located on a tile no farther away from your final tile than 1 tile per assassin". Does this mean I can eliminate the 2 blue meeples on my final tile? Or do I have to chose a different tile than my final tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Roskam
United States
Clermont
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can assassinate on the tile you landed on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peggi Gehling

Hungry Horse
Montana
msg tools
Thanks I just found the other answers. Sorry I didn't look earlier.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can, but you can only assassinate one meeple per turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kerstin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can indeed assasinate on the tile you landed on but NOT both blue meeples. You can only assasinate 1 meeple. The amount of red meeples just tells you how far away from your final tile you can assasinate, not how many meeples, that's always just a single meeple.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought you only could assassinate if you combined two or more red with your move, not two blue (with a red left)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
badmojo wrote:
I thought you only could assassinate if you combined two or more red with your move, not two blue (with a red left)?

That's what he meant, though he didn't say it as clearly as he could have. He implied he left a red meeple to match up with the red meeple that was already there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls