Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Asterix & Obelix» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarifications please rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Farrell
Australia
Rozelle
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Averagely Inadequate
badge
Buster Keaton from 'Go West'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We're trying to play from the description of the game here. It mostly works.

Question 2: If you fail to beat up on some Romans because you lack the right card, you have to discard those beating cards, don't you?

Question 2: If you use all your beating cards, you can shuffle them and start again, right?

Question 3: The description says you can block a row or column, How does blocking a column work? Can you attack rows or columns, or just rows?

Question 4: Must you always attack from the left, or may you choose either side to attack from?

Question 5: What happens in the case of ties for pirates and colours? The VP does not get awarded?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Farrell
Australia
Rozelle
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Averagely Inadequate
badge
Buster Keaton from 'Go West'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes

2. Yes

3. You can attack rows or columns. You can block rows or columns. You cannot attack a blocked row or column from either end, but you can pass through a blocked row when attacking a column and vice versa.

4. Left, right, top or bottom.

5. If pirates are tied, nobody gets it. If Romans are tied, whoever has the centurion (with a star) gets it. If neither player has the centurion nobody gets it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.