Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mü & More» Forums » Rules

Subject: During gameplay rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Wong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
After bidding and decided who is the chief / chief-partner / vice and which are the trumps and start the round,

1.)does everyone need to play a card?

2.)can the player choose to pass?

3.)let's say nobody play trump, the highest number collect all the cards in play?

4.)if the player does not have the color in led and play a different color (not trump), does he / she still win the trick if his/her card is the highest?

Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McEvoy
Canada
Mountain
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1. Yes, everyone needs to play one and only one card to every trick.

2. No, you may not pass when it is your turn to play a card. You must play (and if you have a card of the led suit, you must play a card of that suit - again remembering that all cards that are either variety of 'trump' make up one supersuit and lose their previous suit identity.

3/4: If no trumps are played, the trick is won by the highest card of the led suit (and in the event of there being two such cards, IE 7s or 1s, the first one of them played wins). A card of a suit that is neither the led suit nor the trump suit cannot win the trick.


So, to bring it all together: suppose Reds and Fives are trump and you're playing a 5-player game. Player 1 leads Yellow 0. Player 2 plays Yellow 7, player 3 plays Yellow 3, Player 4 plays the other Yellow 7, and now it is your turn to play. Your only 'Yellow' card is Yellow 5. You *don't have a yellow card* (you have a trump card, it is no longer considered Yellow). You may play *anything in your hand that you like* (because you have no cards that are of the suit led). If you play any card that is Red, a 5 (including that yellow one), or the Red 5, you will win the trick. If you play anything else (even, say, Green 9), the trick will be won by Player 2 (who played the highest card of the led suit, and in the case of a tie, the first such card). But you must play something. You must play one card.


Also to be noted that the cards that are laying faceup on the table in front of you (from the bidding phase) are still considered to be in your hand, and you can (and eventually must) play each one of them to a trick. They're cards in your hand everyone can see, but they are cards in your hand.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Wong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Thx for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.