Hide
9 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Strategy

Subject: 2nd Gen Noise Mill decks, how to counter? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Murphy
msg tools
The one strategy I've found myself nearly unable to stop in the last month or two are the latest generation of Noise Mill decks, featuring cache.

Being able to install cache for 1, milling a card, then take 4 credits off of it (for grimoire) then aesop it for 3 more, then deja vu them back, etc. Noise used to be hurting for money but not anymore. And with so many more cheap viruses, it feels like unless you build an entire deck around wraparound (assuming he's only running ai breakers), lotus field and architect, you're going to get destroyed every time unless you get very very lucky.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lieven De Puysseleir
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
trust me, I'm a dentist
badge
we don't lie, we use statistics
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that so? Boy, I outta be playing this game some more. but alas ... timing and other constraints.

Or is it just local meta at your place?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Murphy
msg tools
I've mostly played on OCTGN the last few weeks. I don't see a lot of Noise Mill decks, probably because they are largely un-fun for everyone since they are not very interactive. But I always lose to them unless I get very lucky.

I know that it's generally considered one of the most effective archetypes right now. I forgot to mention of course that I've had worse makes noise much less vulnerable to kill than he used to be, and of course Clot makes fast advance a tougher strategy against him as well.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Epimer
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb