Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

7 Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: Half a chaos rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Retired Hurt

Brussels
Unspecified
msg tools
If I play Chaos on one occurrence of the Peace Treaty marker, is the other marker removed ? Of course, peace doesn't exist any more, but the artefact could concievably count for glory and to disallow another Treaty being played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Sievert
Sweden
Helsingborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As we play it, both markers would be removed.

It is very cumbersome to play 7 Ages if every unclear situation has to be solved trough written clarification in rules, errata or web forum. Instead when something is not completely clear, we just agree on a reasonable decision of how to proceed.

In other kinds of games I would hate to do this. But for some reason it works well with 7 Ages.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Retired Hurt

Brussels
Unspecified
msg tools
It seems like Peace Treaty is ONE artefact played simultaneously on TWO coutries.
Do you agree ?

In that case, it would mean i.a. the following :

- both empires get the GP for recieving the aftefact
- both empires count the artefact towards the condition "most artefacts"
- however, a neighbouring artist would get only 1 extra GP, because the rules say "everytime an artefact is played".


NB : some of you could recall our home rule, 1 extra GP for doing something historical that doesn't get you any specific GP bonus from game rules. One of us surely deserved his, when his Germans declared a Peace Treaty with Russia, then proceeded to pitch into the Dutch.
It happened around 1600, however ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Peters
Canada
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, when a Peace Treaty marker is removed for any reason, the other marker is removed also. (Admittedly, the rules don't say that, but that seems to be the intent.)

From the wording of the Peace Treaty rule, it seems that a Peace Treaty is actually two artefacts, not one. So an Artist could pick up extra glory from both markers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Rowland
Australia
O'Connor
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Thats the way we play it too Daniel (in both cases).

Regards
Harry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.