Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Yu-Gi-Oh! Dice Masters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spellbinding Circle and Mirror Force rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spelshop .be
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
Two questions:

Mirror Force
Global action is: "Pay 1. Target blocked monster deals no damage"

Is this action only available for the defender? Or can an attacker also use this effect?

Spellbinding Circle

Implies that a monster cannot attack. Does this imply that targetted monster can not defend as well?
Or are attacking and defending interchangeable in this context?

Thanks
Mathias
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. There is no restriction on who can use this global. It could be used by an attacker to prevent a blocker's ability triggering on a KO or on taking damage.

Unless called out specifically in the wording, globals can be used by either player.

2. Make sure to post exact wording when asking questions so others don't have to look it up when answering.

Spellbinding Circle wrote:
Place this die on an opposing monster. That monster cannot attack. Return this die to your used pile when the affected monster is knocked out.


The monster/character can not attack. They can still defend. Attacking and defending are distinct and never interchangeable.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.