Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bargain Hunter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trump for the trickt or for the entire hand? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've just started playing this game and we had been playing that each trick (i.e., each player plays 1 card), if a player had to go off-suit, they could declare that suit as trump. Re-reading a rules translation, I'm wondering if we're doing it right. Does trump just last for that trick or for the remainder of the hand (e.g., someone declares trump on the first trick, does it remain trump for the next seven tricks)?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Levy
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Best hobby, with the best people in the world. Gaming is the best!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just for the trick, Jimmy. In every trick, the first player who can't follow suit has the option of declaring the suit they play as the trump suit. If they decline, the next player to do so on that trick has the option, and so on.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Super! That's how we played. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.