Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Imperial 2030» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tax Bonus: Paid to National Treasury or Player? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wartopia Wartopia
msg tools
mbmbmb
Is the tax bonus paid to the nation's treasury or to the player's personal wealth?

The rules summary included with the game and the rule book indicate the "government" receives the bonus. But the rule book also makes it clear that the player is not the same thing as the nation. And the summary here on BGG indicates the bonus is paid to the player. Very confusing!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wartopia wrote:
Is the tax bonus paid to the nation's treasury or to the player's personal wealth?

The rules summary included with the game and the rule book indicate the "government" receives the bonus. But the rule book also makes it clear that the player is not the same thing as the nation. And the summary here on BGG indicates the bonus is paid to the player. Very confusing!


You said it yourself! The government is not the same as the nation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Loehn
Germany
Kleinostheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wartopia wrote:
Is the tax bonus paid to the nation's treasury or to the player's personal wealth?

The rules summary included with the game and the rule book indicate the "government" receives the bonus. But the rule book also makes it clear that the player is not the same thing as the nation. And the summary here on BGG indicates the bonus is paid to the player. Very confusing!


The government is the player controlling the country. So, the player gets it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.