Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dawn of the Zeds (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fate Card - Lodge located rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
With cards like Lodge Located, do you roll two dice if it's Pickles or Mr Johnson?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't believe that ANY die rolling is required. It's not a forage operation to obtain your reward at the Hunting Lodge; you just get the goods at the end of the turn if you meet the conditions.

Alan Emrich
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
I was watching this playthrough. The card is revealed around 0:37.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRaT5qyFLqo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victory Point Games
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Hunting Lodge Located card just asks that you roll a die and accept whatever your result is, but I wouldn't count that as a "Foraging" die roll. So, no, you can't use Pickles' or Johnson's double dice for that card.

- Noelle
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.