Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Lubin
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have just finished setting up the board for the tractor works scenario. I am still new at SL and I have some questions about using the "?" markers. Are they available to be used at my discretion any where on the board or do I have to place them specifically in the buildings with the units that they are presented with on the scenario card?
I also have another question. I have gone through the first scenario a couple of times now and I believe that I am starting to get a grasp of the basic concept on how the rules are used. I still have a question about firing at a target in a building though. When I fire a unit or a MG at enemy units in another building, as long as I use the terrain effects modifier with all other unit or weapon factors there is a possibility that I can fire through that building (even if it is stone) and hit some of the enemy inside, correct?
Thank you in advance.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Drake
United States
Springfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
I like pizza!
badge
I LIKE IT!!! ????
mbmbmb
You use the concealment markers with the units they are presented with in the specified buildings. You can put more than one ? in a hex however, this gives the illusion of a bigger stack or you can even use a whole stack of concealment markers with nothing else.

Firing at units in a building (we'll say wood): add up all the fire power you want to fire with (ex. a 4-6-7 and a lmg) that would be 6 fire power factors. You roll your two dice, cross reference on the fire table, then add two to your roll for the wood building (3 for stone). If you have a leader in the stack you are attacking with (we'll say an 8-1) then you would subtract his leadership modifier giving you a net result of one.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Lubin
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb