Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Stretch Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Horses can change lanes multiple times during their move. The rules don't say anything about this costing any movements points, so I assume this is free?

2. Horses cannot move diagonally. How are people handling changing lanes in the turns? It seems as though any lane change in either turn is going to be 'diagonal'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Saul-Sehy
United States
Texarkana
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answers:

1) I think so.

2) In the second turn it isn't a problem because the spaces are even through the corner. In the first turn we play that you're stuck if you can't move (trapped behind someone so you only move as far as possible).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Whitmore
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noisycrow wrote:
1. Horses can change lanes multiple times during their move. The rules don't say anything about this costing any movements points, so I assume this is free?

2. Horses cannot move diagonally. How are people handling changing lanes in the turns? It seems as though any lane change in either turn is going to be 'diagonal'.


1. No - you definitely must pay 1 movement point for each space you move through.

2. You simply move across a line into an adjacent space. As long as the two spcaes share a common line (border) they are orthogonally adjacent, and this is a legal move. If the two spaces only share a corner, they are only diagonally adjacent, and this sort of move is forbidden.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fitzgerald Gonzalez
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The whole stumbling rule does not make sense...There is no one character can land in front of you IF to lane change you HAVE to move up 1 space. By that rule no one could ever cut-you off, unless it is a move that can only be done if the opportunity is there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
or as the last move the horse makes...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.