Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Italia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rebuild cities in the same game turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Björn “Beorn” Rabenstein
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, it is stated that cities may not be rebuilt in the same game turn. (Game turn is used throughout the rules as the term for the whole turn from the first nation ot the last one.)

I am wondering if the author possibly meant "same nation's turn". There are lots of cities on the board, and many are destroyed each turn. If the rules really mean _game_ turn, then you have to keep track of all cities destroyed in the current game turn. This is not easy, especially because turns might be really long (Hannibal's campaign...). In that case, I would expect markers to assist with that. And since those markers are not in the game, perhaps it's easier and it's meant _nation's_ turn.

It also feels awkward that a city destroyed by the Romans (last in turn order) might be rebuilt by anybody else in their next turn, while a city destroyed by the Celts (first in turn order) has to remain in ruins for at least a whole turn...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Steding
Germany
Goettingen
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Correct 10.6.1 should be read: "You cannot rebuild a city that was pillaged in the same nation game turn." Thus a nation that pillage a city may not rebuild it the same nation turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.