Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Friedrich» Forums » Rules

Subject: protection question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Wofford
United States
Bethesda
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the scenario: The Imperial Army has conquered a victory city in Sachsen and marked it (no prussian army nearby at the time). Two turns later, the Prussian moves Winterfelt atop the city and leaves him therefor a turn. The Imperial Army remains within 3 spaces of the conquered city during this time. Two turns after moving on the Saxon city, the Prussian moves off to attack the Imperial army. My understanding is that even if the Prussian started his turn on city previously conquered by one of his opponents he CANNOT reconquer it until he has driven defending armies further than 3 moves away, regardless of whether he spends one move or five turns sitting atop it. However, the city IS eligible for retroactive (re)conquest after combat. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart Grubben
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.