Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fields of Arle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Animals on Dikes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Curtis
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simple quick question. Can you put animals on dikes that are not part of your useable farm? How best to explain...like how it is at the starting set-up; can I use only the 3 dikes or can I use all 5?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexsting wrote:
Simple quick question. Can you put animals on dikes that are not part of your useable farm? How best to explain...like how it is at the starting set-up; can I use only the 3 dikes or can I use all 5?


You can use any dikes, so at the beginning all 5 are available for an animal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Curtis
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lonely Animal on the dike surrounded by water Cool, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexsting wrote:
Lonely Animal on the dike surrounded by water Cool, thanks!

Yeah...I like to think that the family led the animal out there when the tide was out, and then the animal just stays high and dry on the dike when the tide comes in.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexsting wrote:
Simple quick question. Can you put animals on dikes that are not part of your useable farm? How best to explain...like how it is at the starting set-up; can I use only the 3 dikes or can I use all 5?


All five. The one picture in the rules has the animals on the stranded dikes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.