Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kawaguchi's Gamble: Edson's Ridge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Examples of Play - 13. Refit... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Jarvis
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is one of the Area locations for the American units incorrect? It states:
"The Americans have a Spent unit in Area 26 and Area 30 and they have a Spent Unit in Area 26 as well as a D2 unit."

It seems odd that they wouldn't say "The Amerians have TWO Spent units and a D2 unit in Area 26 and ONE Spent unit in Area 30."

Are there really supposed to be two spent units in Area 26?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ken dunn
United States
Annapolis
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bimmer4me wrote:
Is one of the Area locations for the American units incorrect? It states:
"The Americans have a Spent unit in Area 26 and Area 30 and they have a Spent Unit in Area 26 as well as a D2 unit."

It seems odd that they wouldn't say "The Amerians have TWO Spent units and a D2 unit in Area 26 and ONE Spent unit in Area 30."

Are there really supposed to be two spent units in Area 26?



I probably had another Area in mind at the time. The point of the example isn't really the areas but rather how many units the Americans can Refit. They have 9 units they may refit. The American chooses to refit 3 spent units to Fresh and they can then upgrade 6 other units one level.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.