Hide
22 Posts

Stargate Trading Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Online play through OCTGN rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brine octgn
msg tools
hey all, I'm a plugin developer for OCTGN. For those who may not have heard of it, it is an open online card game engine that lets players play various card games online (www.octgn.net).

The Stargate TCG was a personal favorite of mine, and I have been working on an OCTGN plugin of the game as a sort of pet project. It features a full rules-enforced engine, backed by a powerful Python scripting language and API built into OCTGN. Here is a work-in-progress screenshot of what I have accomplished so far:

As of now the game is in a "demo" development state, and is currently "playable" (but is probably riddled with bugs). It currently supports all cards available in the four SG-1 starter decks, which you will also be able to play with. You can play the decks as-is, or build your own decks from the limited card-pool.

HOW TO INSTALL:
1) Install OCTGN -- http://www.octgn.net
2) In the "Games Manager" tab, click "Add New Feed"
3) In the popup window, add "https://www.myget.org/f/stargatetcg" in the URL box. Call it "Stargate TCG"
4) Go back to the Games Manager, select the Stargate TCG feed from the drop-down menu (it defaults to Official Feed)
5) Click the Stargate TCG item in the list of games that appears, and click the green "INSTALL" button

LINKS:
- Github (Source Code) for the project: https://github.com/brine/Stargate-TCG-OCTGN
- README file on how to play the game, etc: https://github.com/brine/Stargate-TCG-OCTGN/blob/master/READ...
- OCTGN IRC Channel, probably the easiest way to contact me (username -- brine): irc.freenode.net #octgn
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bate
United Kingdom
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb