Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 181st and Knobby spider, rules clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clive Lovett
Canada
Kamloops
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In search of a few rules/abilities clarifications:

1. 181st Tie - when piloted, the pilots force icons contribute to the force struggle...does the fighter have to be assigned to the force? We think not as it does not say so on the card

2. Knobby Spider - does damage stay on after it turns back to an enhancement?

Thanks in advance
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Thomson
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
This is the end; hold your breath and count to ten; feel the earth move and then; hear my heart burst again
badge
"We are not now that strength which in old days moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are; one equal temper of heroic hearts, made weak by time and fate, but strong in will to strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield." - Tennyson
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clive65 wrote:
In search of a few rules/abilities clarifications:

1. 181st Tie - when piloted, the pilots force icons contribute to the force struggle...does the fighter have to be assigned to the force? We think not as it does not say so on the card

2. Knobby Spider - does damage stay on after it turns back to an enhancement?

Thanks in advance


1. No
2. Yes
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Lernout
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The fighter and/or pilot also need not be ready for the pilot to contribute the icons during force struggle, it's just a static contribution.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.