Alvin Lo
msg tools
mbmb
Lawman upgrade - Man of Action "You may roll 2 dice for move each turn and choose which to use" I assume this basically allow Lawman to have a better chance to get grit right?

Can someone explain to me how the Elite Undead part come into play?
This is what it said: "Whenever a new group of Undead Enemies, whose specific Enemy Type is not already currently on the board, come into play, they gain one extra extra Elite Abilities beyond what they would normally have."
Can someone break this part down and explain how this work. example will be great.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Jelley
United Kingdom
Hungerford
Berkshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alvinltlo wrote:
Lawman upgrade - Man of Action "You may roll 2 dice for move each turn and choose which to use" I assume this basically allow Lawman to have a better chance to get grit right?

Can someone explain to me how the Elite Undead part come into play?
This is what it said: "Whenever a new group of Undead Enemies, whose specific Enemy Type is not already currently on the board, come into play, they gain one extra extra Elite Abilities beyond what they would normally have."
Can someone break this part down and explain how this work. example will be great.

Thanks


With the Lawman you roll two dice and choose which you want, either to increase your move, or to get grit.

If you have for example Hero Level 3 for your posse when you encounter Undead they gain one elite ability, roll a die on the table at the bottom of their card to find out which and mark their card with an Elite number counter as a reminder. If more Undead are added through multiple threat cards or some special rule they are simply added to the Undead already there. If you run out of Undead figures (12) for each new threat card (or other card or event adding Undead) you instead add what figures are left and another elite ability. You make another die roll on the table and add another Elite number marker to their card.

Phil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
in this scenario, the first group of undead to appear gains 1 more elite ability than normal, following groups of undead only have the normal amount of elite abilities (if any) which combines with the elite abilities of those already on the board.

for example 1st threat card adds undead elite, so they receive 1 elite ability from the threat card and 1 more from the scenario rules.
if later on a new group appears with a threat card that doesnt give any elite abilities, then these would not add a new elite ability but do receive the existing 2 elite abilities of the group already on the board.

if an undead enemy of a new type (for now there is only 1 type of undead available in the game though) appears, they would get an extra elite ability as well, which does not combine with the existing undead as they are a different type.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.