My question is, do I have to spend 2 clicks overall to play Cards Like Celebrity Gift?
Name: CELEBRITY GIFT
Type: Operation: Double
Faction: Corp Jinteki
Faction Cost: 3
As an additional cost to play this operation, spend [Click].
Reveal up to 5 cards in HQ to the Runner. Gain 2 [Credits] for each card revealed.
Step by step:
1. Pay/Spend 1 click to play an operation.
2. Pay 3 credits AND a 2nd click to play Celebrity Gift
3. Reveal for example 3 cards from HQ to gain 6 credits.
4. Put the card in your "trash pile"
Is that correct?
thx a lot
Kind regards Rilmalas
This is correct. Any 'Double' Event or Operation requires two clicks to play.
Additionally, if using Same Old Thing, you actually need three clicks to play them(!) but Planned Assault ignores additional costs, so you only pay the two clicks for Planned Assault itself.
To be perfectly exact, you pay the additional click in the same time that the original click... because of the word "additional".
From the FAQ page 2 :
The word “additional” denotes an ability that modifies another
ability or a game state. The additional ability is resolved
simultaneously with any ability it is modifying, and under the
same conditions as that ability.