Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Celebrity Gift rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus K
Austria
flag msg tools
Hi all,

My question is, do I have to spend 2 clicks overall to play Cards Like Celebrity Gift?

Name: CELEBRITY GIFT
Type: Operation: Double
Cost: 3
Faction: Corp Jinteki
Faction Cost: 3
As an additional cost to play this operation, spend [Click].
Reveal up to 5 cards in HQ to the Runner. Gain 2 [Credits] for each card revealed.

Step by step:

1. Pay/Spend 1 click to play an operation.
2. Pay 3 credits AND a 2nd click to play Celebrity Gift
3. Reveal for example 3 cards from HQ to gain 6 credits.
4. Put the card in your "trash pile"

Is that correct?

thx a lot

Kind regards Rilmalas
 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
This is correct. Any 'Double' Event or Operation requires two clicks to play.

Additionally, if using Same Old Thing, you actually need three clicks to play them(!) but Planned Assault ignores additional costs, so you only pay the two clicks for Planned Assault itself.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
To be perfectly exact, you pay the additional click in the same time that the original click... because of the word "additional".

From the FAQ page 2 :
“Additional”
The word “additional” denotes an ability that modifies another
ability or a game state. The additional ability is resolved
simultaneously with any ability it is modifying, and under the
same conditions as that ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.