Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game: The Lost Legion Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wolfhawk's Know your prey! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J S
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello
After studying some posts i must admit I'm a bit confused as to if Know your prey can affect enemies with multiple attacks (cancel one of them) and which are the offensive abilities? Is the skill drawing a bit misleading?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnesi
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't cancel one attack. The offensive abilities are "brutal", "swiftness", "poison", "paralyze", etc.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
The reason there's an X on the left side of the picture isn't because you can cancel an attack, it's because you can remove an element (Fire or Ice) from an attack (but only one attack: if an enemy has multiple elemental attacks you can only remove one element from one attack). The value of the attack won't be changed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Held
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
This shark, swallow you whole.
badge
I'll catch this bird for you, but it ain't gonna be easy. Bad fish.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Flip this to ignore one offensive or defensive ability of an enemy token, or to remove one element of one enemy attack. Cannot be used against enemies with magic immunity."

An attack is not the same thing as an ability. As Magnesi posted, abilities (things like "brutal", "poison", "swiftness") are the little insignia next to attack/defense value. You cannot cancel an attack with Know Your Prey.

Personally, I find the skill very straight-forward.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J S
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, after three wise opinions everything should be straightforward.
Thank you all a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.