Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bruges» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combo Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Green
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was able to get the Banner Bearer out around the third or fourth round. The Banner Bearer permits you to discard one threat every round without discarding a card and gain a victory point.

The next round I was able to get the Doctor out, who states when you perform an action to discard a threat you may discard a second threat and gain 1 victory point for both.

Do these two interact or does the Doctor only activate when you discard a card to remove a threat? If they do interact with each other do you gain 3 VP's or 2VP's?

I feel like the doctor should only activates when you discard a card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kathy Sheets
United States
Stuart
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the card says when you perform the discard a threat action, then it's talking about using a card to do so. So I think you're right and The Banner Bearer is separate. You would have to choose to activate each card separately to get the points if you had enough threats to discard.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think there is a distinction between Actions and (card) Abilities. The cards start to make better sense when you keep the distinction in mind.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.