Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Voyages of Marco Polo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Additonal actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules state that you can take any additional actions before or after your main action.
What I want to ask is : Can I take an additional action, then perform my main action and then take another additional action before I finish my turn?

Thanks! meeple
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Knechtskern
Germany
Groebenzell
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes you can Aris.

Have fun with Marco Polo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And don't forget that you aren't limited to just one additional action before/after.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a tack-on question. Can you take an "additional" action if you only have 1 die thereby leaving you without a die for your main action? It came up tonight and we ruled that it was in addition to your main action, but I figured someone could clarify it here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Pierce
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
senorcoo wrote:
As a tack-on question. Can you take an "additional" action if you only have 1 die thereby leaving you without a die for your main action? It came up tonight and we ruled that it was in addition to your main action, but I figured someone could clarify it here.


Yes you can. This was addressed in the FAQ and errata for the game. You may take an additional action (ex: get 3 coins) with your final die before taking a main action. That player is out of dice for the round and may no longer take any actions requiring dice.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks geeks!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.