Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hitting Artillery/ Clearing Minefields rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Brown
United States
Palm Bay
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When attacking artillery, is a grenade the only thing that will hit artillery?

How do your engineers clear minefields?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Cook
United Kingdom
Burton on Trent
Staffs
flag msg tools
badge
I'd agree with everything you were saying, if only you were right...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes - A grenade is the only result that destroys artillery.

From memory (which isn't my strongest asset ) engineers destroy minefields by moving one hex onto the mine, then instead of attacking, they destroy the mines. Someone else may well correct me on this second point, as I don't have the rules to confirm ATM

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Webster
United Kingdom
Winchester
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pallet Ranger wrote:

From memory (which isn't my strongest asset ) engineers destroy minefields by moving one hex onto the mine, then instead of attacking, they destroy the mines. Someone else may well correct me on this second point, as I don't have the rules to confirm ATM



From Pacific Theater rules:

Japanese, British
and US Combat Engineers

...

An Engineer unit that moves onto a Minefield hex and is eligible to battle must
clear the Minefield hex instead of battling. If the Engineer unit moves onto a
Minefield hex and it cannot battle, the Minefield detonates. An Engineer unit
must be able to battle, to remove a Minefield. It may not make a movement of
2 hexes and remove a Minefield the same turn.

...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.