GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,608 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Podcasts & Blogs

Subject: Beginner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Ives
msg tools
mb
Hey there

I'm a writer and a new comer to the board game scene. I've already tried out a bunch of games and I'm interested in hearing some recommendations on games you think I should try next. So far I think my favorite genre is themed co-ops.

I've done two roundups of the games I've played so far on my blog. I've tried to keep the writing consistent so other new comers can understand it. If people like this type of content I will keep posting them:

Latest: http://jimo.co.uk/post/117764492674
First: http://jimo.co.uk/post/114546413569

Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calum M
Scotland
flag msg tools
Mmmm, teacakes.
badge
There's no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying 'til you run out of cake.
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, having skimmed your blog posts. Here are some very quick recommendations:

Co-op: Pandemic - By the same designer as Forbidden Desert, it's a fantastic game of saving the world.

Party game: Dixit - My favourite party game. Strange art, great fun

Themed game: Ankh-Morpork. I'm assuming you like Discworld. I mean everyone does, right? Lord Vetinari has disappeared. can you take his place?

Just a few quick suggestions of the top of my head. I'm sure there will be plenty more good ones coming your way.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heath Marton
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb