Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imperial» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying for moving extra on the rondel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Paull
United Kingdom
HUNTINGDON
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say: "...each addditional space costs the player who leads the government of that nation 2 million...". I presume that comes out of the PLAYER'S money, not the government's. The example on the same page says: "...the Italian government (player with the flag) must pay 2 million to the bank accordingly. In order to move from Investor to Factory, the government would have to pay 4 million to the bank...". This suggests it's the government, not the player.

Which is right?

BenthamFish
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is explained in the rulebook that the "government" is, in fact, the player/investor holding the flag. So yes, the player's private money is used to progress on the rondel.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Paull
United Kingdom
HUNTINGDON
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
It is explained in the rulebook that the "government" is, in fact, the player/investor holding the flag. So yes, the player's private money is used to progress on the rondel.


Thanks, Mark. It's on p4, right at the start! My bad.

BenthamFish
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hemsley
Italy
Desio
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gyges wrote:
It is explained in the rulebook that the "government" is, in fact, the player/investor holding the flag. So yes, the player's private money is used to progress on the rondel.


Damn it! We've been playing this wrong!!!!

cry

--James
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.