GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,203 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Massive moving on Blocking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://greydolphingames.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Blocking Terrain/edges are marked by the solid red lines. They block movement and line of sight (generally).

I read through the many rules for massive figures, but can't figure out one thing: Can a massive figure END its move on a space with blocking terrain?

The rules specify it may do so for blocking edges, and that it may move through blocking terrain, but I didn't see anything about ending the move on it (unlike Mobile, which specifically mentions it).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Tollis
Australia
Caloundra
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My interpretation is that they can move through both blocked terrain and edges but can not end movement on blocked terrain, only blocked edges.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Cherry
United States
California
flag msg tools
What's considerd the "edge"? There is no reference to what determines its an edge as far as I could see
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You missed this rule (emphasis mine):

RRG - Massive wrote:
A Massive figure can end its movement in spaces that contain
blocking terrain
and/or other figures. Any figures in its spaces
are pushed into the closest empty space of its controller’s
choice (taking impassible terrain into account). The player
moving the Massive figure pushes friendly figures first, and
then other players push their figures.


Also, the FAQ adds errata that shows that Massive figures occupying blocking terrain can still have LoS drawn to them and so on.

Blathian wrote:
What's considerd the "edge"? There is no reference to what determines its an edge as far as I could see

A blocking edge is a single edge that is a solid line. Blocking terrain is a space that is surrounded on all four sides by blocking edges and/or walls.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Tollis
Australia
Caloundra
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
You missed this rule


oh right, the next page...

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.