GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,717 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stones of Fate» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interpretation of "The Vintner"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Taed Wynnell
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"The Vintner: When you gain this card, *=0. At the beginning of your turn if this card is in your collection, rotate it 90 degrees clockwise. 1 rotation *=1, 2 rotations *=2, 3 rotations *=3, 4 rotations *=4."

My query is what happens on the person's 5th turn? Do they continue to rotate it? If so, does it go back to 1 point? Note that it says "4 rotations", not "4 or more rotations".

We decided to go with the "4 or more rotations" interpretation. Do you agree and/or is that what your group did?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Laurie
United States
Santa Maria
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The idea is that you stop rotating at 4 rotations. Sorry that clarification didn't fit on the card. Thematically, your wine is aged to perfection!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Cornelius
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The "4 or more" interpretation is correct. The card is maxed out at 4 points. It does not reduce in points as long as that player maintains possession of it. However, another player acquires it, it automatically drops down to 0 points and must be "aged" again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.