GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,455 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Voyage of the B.S.M. Pandora» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bots with Endurance? Error? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
United States
Lyons
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just learning how to play, so I may have missed something but the beginning of the rules say that bots have no endurance but in my first exploration I ran into a paragraph which reduced my bots endurance by 3.

Um?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
United States
Lyons
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well after downloading the OCR'd text from archive.org I think I can answer my own question with this:

"An Endurance Point is removed from a tool or bot by
flipping its counter over (to the damaged side) and
placing a slash through one box for that unit type
on the Log. Exception: Damage to a character's
enviorig is shown by flipping his counter over.
Two Endurance Points are removed from a tool or
bot by removing its counter from the expedition
and placing an X in one bos for that unit on the
Log (it is considered destroyed)."

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R H
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much, archive.org, for the Ares collection, AH's General and the many, many other magazines.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hansen
United States
Alta Loma
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Bots have 2 endurance points, a loss of one damages it, a loss of two destroys it. If this is Event 155, I'm pretty sure what they were going for here was 3 total points were to be removed from among all the bots on the expedition, not 3 points lost each. So for example destroying 1 bot and damaging a 2nd would satisfy the 3 point loss.