GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,505 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

Corps Command: Dawn's Early Light – Red Hammer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assets and Player Aid errata? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Tyman
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hopefully there is not anything terribly important under 9.0 in the rulebook on page 8 because a large "Territorial" picture covers it up.

Also on the player aid the "2nd ACR" should probably be "13 ACR".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep - I got that too, Martin. The graphic must have shifted during the final layout. It looks to be only the introduction to the section.
Hermann
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Martin,

Submit a Ticket in the Support Section at www.lnlpublishing.com


Not sure what happened there, but that's not the final version of the Player-Aid Card. A new one will be sent to you (and anyone else who received the incorrect one).

I'm not in Colorado but I have the final file for the manual and there's no error in section 9.0. I'll have to look into that, but any error will be fixed, too.

-Jeff
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Tyman
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Support ticket opened. I also added a few more items I found.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan "Spartan Spawn, Sworn, Raised for Warring!"
United States
Sellersburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
badge
"By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
krakonos wrote:
Support ticket opened. I also added a few more items I found.


Mind sharing what else? Are they errata?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Tyman
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The player aid card I received lists only "on a 2 or 3" for defensive fire bonus not the full "on a 2-3 or 11".

I also had a question. Under 7.0 it states that "overruns, initiated by a moving armor or recon unit" but in section 7.4 it states that "All units (exception: airborne and supply-convoy" can perform overruns. The later is correct, so infantry CAN overrun. This is probably not errata but just my confusion.

I was told that I received the non-final manual or player aid and am being sent the final versions by mail. So your manual and player aid may be correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan "Spartan Spawn, Sworn, Raised for Warring!"
United States
Sellersburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
badge
"By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
krakonos wrote:

I was told that I received the non-final manual or player aid and am being sent the final versions by mail. So your manual and player aid may be correct.


thumbsup

Good to know!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Heath
United States
Pueblo West
United States
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Guys

Yea I was the one who wanted to put the first games together..... well I took the first manuals and player aid cards from the wrong pile. There was only 8 games that went out this way and all those customers have already been sent the correct replacement manual and player aid card.

Oh and I was banned from the production warehouse.

David

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
krakonos wrote:

I also had a question. Under 7.0 it states that "overruns, initiated by a moving armor or recon unit" but in section 7.4 it states that "All units (exception: airborne and supply-convoy" can perform overruns. The later is correct, so infantry CAN overrun. This is probably not errata but just my confusion.


Airborne and Supply Convoys are the only units that aren't armor and recon.

-Jeff
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Tyman
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got the correct manual and player aid. Thank you, and good customer support.

Fenster400 wrote:


Airborne and Supply Convoys are the only units that aren't armor and recon.

-Jeff


Well, section 7.0 from the correct manual no longer contradicts the other section so it should not be a point of confusion any more. But, in my defense, the types of units listed on the player aid are armor, infantry, recon, airborne, and supply convoy. So, the units not armor and recon seem to be infantry, airborne, and supply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's all units except Airborne and Supply Convoys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Chislett
Canada
Victoria
BC : British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LNL Publishing wrote:
Hi Guys

Yea I was the one who wanted to put the first games together..... well I took the first manuals and player aid cards from the wrong pile. There was only 8 games that went out this way and all those customers have already been sent the correct replacement manual and player aid card.

Oh and I was banned from the production warehouse.

David




I got one of the 8 misprinted sets. I feel that it is more special now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Heath
United States
Pueblo West
United States
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Justin

Please open a support ticket at http://support.lnlpublishing.com and we will get this corrected for you quickly.

David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Chislett
Canada
Victoria
BC : British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LNL Publishing wrote:
Hi Justin

Please open a support ticket at http://support.lnlpublishing.com and we will get this corrected for you quickly.

David


Oh, sorry- I should have mentioned that an envelope with the corrected material also arrived in the mail. It's all good!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.