GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,409 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » General Gaming

Subject: Is there any market? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Malin Karlsson-Falk
Sweden
Linköping
Östergötland
flag msg tools
Hi guys! ^-^

Some of you might have seen me over at the Mice and Mystic forums in my own thread there but I though that "Hey why not try and get some more going?"

So! I'm still kind of new to this who coloring figurine thing but I'm - If I might say so myself - is rapidly evolving with it.
I already have Mice and Mystics + the expansion packs on queue in the coloring department through a friend, and I'm also moving on with his Descent figurines where we are talking almost every expansion pack + the heroes(?) pack. Correct me if I'm wrong now!

And if I feel like I get really good at it, I'm thinking about doing it as some sort of extra income. Either buying games myself, color it and then sell it, or take in other people's games and coloring them. Or maybe both.

But what I'm wondering now is...

Is there some kind of market or interest in that sort of thing among you guys who play the games? Like is it possible for me to do it in the future?

And I'm so so so sorry if I put this in the wrong forum, but I thought that "general" was easier to put it in. c:

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boaty McBoatface
England
County of Essex
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It would be the wrong forum I suspect.

I have no idea about games, but there is a market for painted miniatures. But be warned, you will have to be very good to compete.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb