I just managed to acquire the "Hack the World" card and I was wondering how its ability ("choose a card with cost 6 or less in the Black Market and play it") works in combination with Spell cards in the Black Market that normally require you to play one spell card this turn before you can buy the card.
Would it be possible to play "Hack the World" and pick "Lightning Bolt" from the Black Market without having played a Spell card this turn (since this was not a buy action) - or does it implicitly require a played Spell card regardless of how you get "Lightning Bolt" from the Black Market. Any ideas?
I don't know the exact wording on the cards, but if "Hack the World" says "Buy" then the rule on Lightning bolt applies. If not (and if LB states "when buying"), the prerequisite rule doesn't allpy. IMHO.
Using our one grand house rule: "If you're unsure, which option is most FUN??", we played it like you did. Combos FTW!