GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,270 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napoleon Against Russia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Replac. Leaders & Unit Reorganization rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Franceschetti
Italy
Fratta Polesine, (RO)
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

It seems like there's some touble with rules related to Replacement Leaders & Units Reorganization.

Now, suppose all units and the leader of a formation have been eliminated.
According to 22.23 player cannot reoganize units because formation Officer is not on the map.
Then, according to 5.52 Repalcement Officer cannot be put on the map because it should be placed with or adjacent to units of his formation.
In this case no leader or units cannot be recovered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Swider
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That means you're screwed and the corps is lost. That happened to me once in a solitaire game. You should reorganize before that happens, and keep a reserve.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Franceschetti
Italy
Fratta Polesine, (RO)
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
Okay, get that same opinion from game designer too.
Hope to see it clearly explicitated in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.