GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,610 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
Quote:
Example: Continuing the previous example,Van Helsing selects his Stake card and Dracula chooses his Claws card. They each place the card they’ve selected facedown in front of themselves. Once both players have chosen
their card, both cards are turned faceup and each player rolls a die. Both Van Helsing and Dracula roll a 3, but Dracula receives a +1 bonus to his roll thanks to his Trap card, giving him a total of 4.


-Not having access yet to the cards and all their text and content, how is it that Dracula can use his Trap card as well in this one round of combat, since the rules imply that only one main card is chosen from each player's combat deck set to be the main active combat card?

Quote:
If a Hunter fights an Agent in the same location as Dracula


-Does the hunter need to fight all of the enemy others first, with Dracula last? May the Dracula player decide on that combat order, or if not, what is the priority rule for this situation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trap isn't a combat card, it's an event that gives Dracula a +1 to all his die rolls for the entire duration of the combat.

Hunters always resolve any encounters, including combat with Agents, before facing Dracula. If there is more than one encounter (for example because Dracula used his Hide card in that location) then Dracula gets to choose in what order they occur.

I don't think Dracula is allowed to face the Hunter himself before the encounters are resolved, and in any case it's hard to think of cases where he'd want to. (I suppose if it's night, he might hope to succeed with a Bite or Escape(Bat), thus avoiding attacks from other Hunters.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
-During the Hunter's Action phase,
Quote:
If the card corresponding to that location is in Dracula’s Trail
or Catacombs, it is immediately revealed.

Does this card stay revealed, face up, within Dracula's Trail or the Catacombs?

-Can someone reveal what the text is on the card 'Devilish Power'?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Blumentritt
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, anything turned face-up as far as Dracula's locations & encounters can't be hidden again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter
Netherlands
Maastricht
flag msg tools
Good intentions are no substitute for a good education.
badge
I take my fun very seriously.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zachary1234 wrote:
-Can someone reveal what the text is on the card 'Devilish Power'?

Play this card to cancel the effects of an Event card that was just played, to discard a Heavenly Host marker from play, or to discard the Hunters' current Ally from play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.