GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,144 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wildcatters» Forums » Rules

Subject: VP from Building Refineries rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I cannot find this on the forum or I just did not look hard enough.

When building refinery, you get points from how many are your refineries are.
The rulebook says you get points only when you build your 3rd refineries, the 1st and 2nd ones do not give you points. But in the example and chart on the board, it says you get 2 and 4 pts for 1st and 2nd refineries. Can anyone clarify this?

Thanks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sisada Ransibrahmanakul
Thailand
Bangkok
Khan Na Yao
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the 1st and 2nd are use for wildcatter chip. They're just sharing table.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Uhler
United States
Commerce City
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm 99% sure that you get zero points for your first and second refineries. The chart on the board shows this as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh it's a bit unclear on the chart.
They are sharing chart (now I know) and a bit detail that the refinery's VP is marked with soft bounding box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rolf Sagel
Netherlands
flag msg tools
publisher
Hello Kris,

Thank's for asking. We indeed actualy made 2 charts in 1...

What you see in the chart is a darker area around the 3rd, 4th and 5th reffinary and their VP.
These represent the VP you get for building reffinary's.

Enjoy,
Rolf
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.