GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,433 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blueprints» Forums » Sessions

Subject: First and Second Impressions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Martinell
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I first saw Blueprints in an FLGS, but I couldn't make up my mind and ended up not buying it. It stuck in my mind though, as I love dice and dice games, and I'm an engineer so the subject matter was interesting to me. I read reviews and watched videos and decided that the next time I had the opportunity, I would make the purchase. When I travel, I like to find FLGSs in the area I'm visiting and go check them out. Last week I had the opportunity to go to New York with my wife, but I would have one evening to be on my own. I checked and luckily, one of the stores in the area was having a Magic: The Gathering Commander night that night! I rolled in a little early, and browsed the relatively small store. There it was, Blueprints! It was their only copy and I immediately grabbed it! I opened it up, examined the components, and read through the rules while I waited for more Magic players to show up. I packed it away, played Commander, and then finally after a couple days of being home, had the chance to play for the first time!