GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,365 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Super Motherload» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bombs vs. Plates, Drills vs. Rock rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Helland
msg tools
mbmbmb
Can I play a bomb action that would impinge on a metal plate, so long as I don't place tiles over the plate? In other words, could I use a 2x2 that bomb radius that hits a plate, and tile the non-plated squares?

Same thing for drills that hit rock. Suppose I had a minimum tunnel that hits rock.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Because you must cover all spaces with the exact shape of a bomb, and a bomb cannot destroy metal.

No. Because you must use all drills played, and drills cannot destroy rock.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter B
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Btw. this is the same for existing tunnels. You cannot bomb (or dig) over a region where a tunnel tile is already present.

Edit: I see now there's another (new) topic about this as well:
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1360303/can-you-drill-less-...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Helland
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks!

Going to adopt a "it would damage your equipment/cause a cave-in" explanation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.