Let's say a Pixie is conquered by Fauns or chased away by Lava. Can their owner redeploy it so there are more than one Pixie in a region? The rule about Pixies state "During your Troop Redeployment", so I guess it's only during the Redeployment phase of your turn that their power applies. Otherwise, the player can redeploy conquered Pixies however he likes, right?
That's what I thought about Barbarians : that they can't ever redeploy, but it turns out they can if they were conquered by another player. In that case, the surviving Barbarians can be redeployed. They just can't redeploy at the regular Troop Redeployment phase.