Thumb up
2 Posts

Lost Legacy: Flying Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: Megamix Timing Question - Saint & Sneak Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike L
flag msg tools
Question: If a player looks is eliminated by a Sneak Attack while looking at a player's hand, but the eliminated player has a Saint in play, in what order does everything resolve?

Does the player holding the Sneak Attack get the player's hand, and when the Saint kicks in there's simply nothing to discard and the player gets a new card? This seems to make the most sense, but I couldn't find a clarification anywhere. The Saint would seem to interrupt the Sneak Attack upon elimination, but that would leave the player with the Sneak Attack cardless.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Smith
msg tools
The order of events goes exactly as they are worded on the cards:

1) You see Sneak Attack.
2) You give the Sneak Attack player your hand.
3) You would then be eliminated (as that's the next sentence in the card text). But instead, you activate the Saint.
4) Saint makes you discard your hand (which is nothing at this point).
5) Flip Saint face-down.
6) Draw a new card.
7) Play continues.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.