Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cosmic Eidex» Forums » Rules

Subject: player gets 100 exactly - what happens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan O'Rourke
United States
Tobyhanna
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules speak about going over 100 or staying under 100 - but what if a player gets 100 exactly. Do the others get 1 each? Or does he and the lowest get 1 each?

Ryan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
badge
GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My notes say greater than 100 points for the other 2 to get the victory points.

At exactly 100, the player would get 1 victory point for being the highest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Vickery
Australia
Tempe (Sydney)
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
The German rules say that 100 or over is bust, so the other 2 players would each get the point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At 100 or greater, you are out and the other two get the points. There seems to have been a translation error and the player aids posted on the Geek are wrong on that point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Cachia
United States
Springfield
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Michael Webb (CortexBomb):

My notes say greater than 100 points for the other 2 to get the victory points.

At exactly 100, the player would get 1 victory point for being the highest.


Quote:
Richard Vickery (RichardV):

The German rules say that 100 or over is bust, so the other 2 players would each get the point.


Quote:
Christine Biancheria (Christine Biancheria):

At 100 or greater, you are out and the other two get the points. There seems to have been a translation error and the player aids posted on the Geek are wrong on that point.


Looking at the German rules, I have to agree with Christine and Richard. I think Fata Morgana made a slight slip in the translation, turning "100 or more" into "more than 100". All the player aids here are faithful to the translation, so if we got it wrong in English, we at least got it consistently wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.