Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

HysteriCoach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goal Keeper question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ro Sato
Japan
Tokyo
Tokyo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So moving Goal Keeper is which penalty? Minor or Major?
If the other coach or ref doesn't notice, there are no penalty, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Brettschneider
Germany
Mainz
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Erm... I don't get it - why should there be a penalty for moving the goal keeper? Some action cards require the goal keeper to be moved, even. Other than that, if a player moves a game piece that isn't his, he suffers a minor penalty.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ro Sato
Japan
Tokyo
Tokyo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, thats what got me puzzled.

I was refering to the sentence in english rule.
Quote:
IT’S OBVIOUS THAT THE TEAM WITH
SUCH A SCHEME MOVES AN EXTRA TOKEN AND THUS
IT IS PENALIZED,

May be I misundstood?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Obert
Italy
Piossasco-Turin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Puppi
"Penalized" because you must to move one player more, the goalkeeper.
When you check the scheme card, all players must to match the right place (goalkeeper too).
I hope it's clear now. Bye, WO
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ro Sato
Japan
Tokyo
Tokyo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wallover wrote:
Hi Puppi
"Penalized" because you must to move one player more, the goalkeeper.
When you check the scheme card, all players must to match the right place (goalkeeper too).
I hope it's clear now. Bye, WO


So minor penalty or major penalty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
puppi wrote:
Yeah, thats what got me puzzled.

I was refering to the sentence in english rule.
Quote:
IT’S OBVIOUS THAT THE TEAM WITH
SUCH A SCHEME MOVES AN EXTRA TOKEN AND THUS
IT IS PENALIZED,

May be I misundstood?


The rules say "penalized" because a scheme with the goalie is harder to achieve that one without it (since your team will have to move an extra pawn).
You can replace "penalized" with "unlucky" in that sentence of the rules.

Since the goalie can be moved by any player of his team, there's no infraction (and thus no "punishment") for moving the goalie.

Is it clearer now?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ro Sato
Japan
Tokyo
Tokyo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
>Luca

Got it! Crystal clear.
Thx for the explanation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Brettschneider
Germany
Mainz
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aaah - now I see where the question was coming from.

A German and two Italians trying to explain an English rule to a Japanese... the Tower of Babel under construction!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Obert
Italy
Piossasco-Turin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's a small world! laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriele Simionato
Italy
torviscosa
Udine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Imagine wrote:
Aaah - now I see where the question was coming from.

A German and two Italians trying to explain an English rule to a Japanese... the Tower of Babel under construction!


We did it at Minsk. I raised two mixed teams of Italians, Japanese, Belgian, French, and whomever came across the table. Great fun. Lots of wine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.