12 Posts

Puerto Rico» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Building question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Ives
msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm new to the PR scene, but am already pretty addicted. All of my friends just started playing, so I feel like we're working our way through some early strategies(combining a lot of corn with a warehouse and a wharf). But a few of the buildings haven't really played into our games much, so I was curious if other people use these more. When do people usually invest in the office or university? I've found that these are usually leftover at the end of our games...also the hospice is only used sometimes and not to great effect. Any thoughts from the many more experienced PR players?

Thx,

Diego

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Hunter
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Stop the admins removing history from the Wargaming forum.
mbmbmbmbmb
hospice can be an awesome strategy, but it is foiled if the other players simply build large production plants. If you play 4 player try building a hospice early and see how it does.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pugh
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mb
I found that when I was new to the game, The Office was often a leftover building as well. However, as my group has played more and, I would argue, our theory of the game has developed, we found that The Office is an integral part of a coffeeoubloons:buildings strategy that has dominated our last couple of games.