Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Circus Maximus» Forums » Rules

Subject: seeking clarification on sideslip to the outside rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Wong
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Sideslip maneuver forced by an S, or SS result on the corner straining
chart and the sideslip maneuver caused by a blocking chariot are all
the same. Correct?

The diagram in 6.73 shows a sideslip to the inside. But S or SS cause
sideslips to the outside. If a horse team is in the square where the
arrowhead is in the diagram, and if the chariot sideslips to the
outside, the the horse team would end up where the car is located
in the diagram. Note, I realize you can't sideslip if another
chariot is in the way, just assume the other chariot is not
there, but use it's drawing as a reference. Do I have that correct?
A sideslip to the outside in the diagram would be slightly
backwards as well?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claude Stone
United States
New Paltz
New York
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, you are correct. The sideslip must be to an adjacent square which is totally beside the occupied square or partially behind it. So in your example you will move slightly backwards. If your team is on a parallel corner square you would slide sideways with no backwards movement. See page 4 for an example of a parallel square.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.