Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Protestants Adding Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MYOB MYOB
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can the pre-Schmalkaldic Protestants use Charles Bourbon, Cloth Prices Fluctuate, or any other card that "adds units" to their controlled spaces?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Good question! The quick answer is: "No they can not."

The HIS Errata and FAQ can be found here.
http://home.comcast.net/~ebeach/faq.htm
http://home.comcast.net/~ebeach/errata.htm

You might want to check it out if you haven't already. In the FAQ, there is the following that covers this question:

Can the Protestant player receive mercenaries prior to the Mandatory Event Schmalkaldic League through negotiations or play of the cards Landsknechts, Swiss Mercenaries, Cloth Prices Fluctuate, or Charles Bourbon?

No. The restriction that the Protestant can not build military units applies in all of these cases. There can be no Protestant mercenaries on the map prior to the formation of the Schmalkaldic League.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.